Go to Home > General Settings > Groups.

You see different groups of users with different predefined rights.Groups-of-rights

For instance:

  1. Admin users have all rights, including create users, delete tickets, see all tickets, configure Service Desk, manage rights of users.
  2. Agents have selected rights. They can do almost everything for a ticket, but they are not allowed to change the settings of the Service Desk or manage rights of other users.
  3. All users have basic rights, such as requesting tickets.  This is the default group to which users are assigned, so the rights assigned to this group should be appropriate for all users.

If you need to add/remove users from a group or revise rights, click on the group and go to the tab “Members” or “Rights”.

Groups-of-rights-2

 

FacebookGoogle+EmailTwitterLinkedIn

Was this article useful?

This article was not usefulThis article was useful (+1 rating, 1 votes)
Loading ... Loading ...