Signing agreements is an important part of the check-in experience: these documents – whether an NDA, safety agreement, privacy agreement or any other document – ensure every visitor is aware of your internal requirements and complies with them.

As important as they are, these documents can slow down your check-in process as it takes time for a cautious visitor to read, review and sign an agreement. Such delays can create long lines and friction for visitors and receptionists.

A good solution to reduce such friction is to define a validity period so your returning visitors only sign your agreement once during the period. For instance, if the period is 1 year, returning visitors will only need to sign the agreement once a year (at their first visit), even if they come 30 times to your office.

 

Requirements

In order to enable this feature, please make sure that:

  • You are on the right plan; a MEDIUM, LARGE or ENTERPRISE plan or a Free Trial is required
  • You are an Administrator for the account
  • You use iPad app version 2.3.0 or higher

 

How to define a validity period

In order to define a validity period, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Account & Settings/Kiosk/Agreement (NDA …)
  2. Tap the Edit details & rules button of the agreement you want to set a validity period for
  3. Find the Validity period section and change it to the desired period

That’s it. Returning visitors will not be asked to sign the agreement at every visit as long as the agreement they signed is valid. They will instead see a small mention that their agreement is still valid.

If you want to reduce check-in time for first time visitors too, you can ask them to sign the agreement in advance.

*  *  *

The following sections provide answers to advanced questions:

Can I change the validity period?

Yes, of course.

Please note the new period will only impact future agreements and will not impact previous signed agreements. For example: it’s September and the validity period is set to 3 months. Bill signed the agreement in January, so it expired on April 1st. If the validity period is changed from 3 to 6 months, then the expiration date of Bill’s agreement will not be recalculated: it will remain April 1st.

Can I reset the validity of all agreements?

Yes, this is possible.

When you edit your agreement, Proxyclick will give you the choice to reset the validity of all previously signed agreement – or not.

You will probably want to reset the validity if you bring material changes to your agreement (eg new compulsory clause). By doing so, all visitors will be forced to sign the new version of the agreement, even returning visitors who recently signed the previous version. On the other hand, if the change is a small visual improvement, you will probably not want to bother returning visitors to re-sign the agreement just for that small change.

FacebookGoogle+EmailTwitterLinkedIn